Northern Alberta Curling Association


Canadian Sports Awards

The Canadian Sport Awards is a high profile and elegant evening dedicated to honour the spirit and drive that is the mark of Canada's amateur athletes!  This annual event celebrates the true champions of sport, including our athletes, coaches, volunteers, leaders, media, inspired youth, and many more.

The Annual Canadian Sport Awards are in their 33rd year of recognizing and showcasing excellence in Canadian sport.  Established in 1972, the awards have evolved over time to become a premier event that honours the outstanding achievements of Canada's best amateur athletes and leaders, thus showcasing the heroes that live within the sport.  A nationally televised gala, the CSA brings together approximately 500 members of the sport community to honour the spirit, drive, and commitment of Canada's world level athletes, coaches, sport leaders, volunteers, corporations, media, inspired youth, and many more.


Male Team of the Year



Pat Ryan

Randy Ferbey

Don Walchuk

Don McKenzie



Randy Ferbey

David Nedohin

Scott Pfeifer

Marcel Rocque



Kevin Martin

John Morris

Marc Kennedy

Ben Hebert